Formation

To hear the call and to answer

 

 

Who wants to engage herself as an Ursuline, must be called by God. That’s why the following questions: Do I feel in me a call to live this way of life? Do I have the wish in me to respond to the love of God through consecrated life in an apostolate? Am I open for the needs of the world? Am I ready to live in a community?

There are introductory steps to the Community: as a candidate, as a postulant and as a novice in one of the novices in Brig (CH), Pune (India) or Libode (South Africa).

  • Candidature or time of initial contact

  • Postulancy

  • Noviciate

  • Juniorate

  • Temporal Vows and Juniorate

  • Perpetual Vows

Candidature

This time of introduction serves to learn the aim and mission of the Society of Saint Ursula of Anne de Xainctonge and to receive clarity about one’s personal vocation.  Const. 100

 

105-n 004

Postulancy

The postulancy lasts six months to two years. The goal of the postulancy is to get to know the apostolic religious life, to deepen the personal, as well as the liturgical prayer life, to resolve the decision and consolidate. Cons. 104

In this period everyone is free to leave the Society again.

 

015

Noviciate

The noviciate is a period of two years of intense formation and initiation into the Ursuline religious life under the guidance of a novice mistress.

As an Ursuline she is called to lead others to a life of faith. Therefore, she must first acquire a solid knowledge of her faith and orient her own life fully towards God. Cons. 108

 

017 016 058

Temporal Vows and Juniorate

After the two years, the novice makes the first temporal vows of virginity, poverty and obedience. Spiritual formation will help the sister to live in ever deeper intimacy with God, in order to find him and serve him in her work. Const. 117

The temporal vows are renewed during the juniorate, between 5 - 9 years. During this time, the junior will receive professional education and training adapted to her talents, and will meet the requirements of the Church. Konst. 118

 

165 116 115

Perpetual Vows

At the time of Final Vows the sisters pledges finally and publicly for a life in the Society of Saint Ursula of Anne de Xainctonge. Through the vows of virginity, poverty and obedience, the sister consecrates herself forever to the Lord. She is a full member of the Society and, as such, shares responsibility for the community as a whole: for its development and loyalty to the charisma of Anne de Xainctonge. Const. 120, 121

 

154 039

Life as Ursuline

The sisters of Saint Ursula are doing a modest service in the church. As Anne de Xainctonge says, they do not carry large torches that cast a widely shining glow, but only small lamps that illuminate the way for the girls and women, the servants and the poor, that all may recognize and worship God through Jesus Christ, his Son our master. Const. 15

 

091 034 161

Anniversary Celebrations

50, 60, 70 years of religious life, devoting oneself with a joyful heart to her Lord and God.

 

088 038 054 064

Ausbildung

Ruf, hören und antworten

 

 

Wer sich als Ursuline engagieren möchte, muss von Gott dazu berufen sein. Darum die Frage: spüre ich in mir einen Ruf, dieses Leben zu leben? Habe ich in mir den Wunsch, auf die Liebe Gottes zu antworten durch ein gottgeweihtes Leben im Apostolat? Bin ich aufgeschlossen für die Bedürfnisse der Welt? Will ich in einer Gemeinschaft leben?

Es folgen stufenweise Einführungen in die Gemeinschaft: als Kandidatin, als Postulantin und als Novizin in einem der Noviziate in Brig (CH), in Pune (Indien) oder in Libode (Südafrika).

  • Kandidatur oder Zeit der ersten Kontaktnahme

  • Postulat

  • Noviziat

  • Juniorat

  • Zeitliche Gelübde und Juniorat

  • Ewige Gelübde

Kandidatur

Diese Zeit der Einführung dient dazu, Ziel und Aufgabe der Gesellschaft der heiligen Ursula von Anne de Xainctonge kennenzulernen und Sicherheit zu bekommen über die persönliche Berufung. Konst. 100

 

105-n 004

Postulat

Das Postulat dauert sechs Monate bis zwei Jahre. Ziel des Postulates ist es, das apostolische Ordensleben kennen zu lernen, das persönliche, wie das liturgische Gebetsleben zu vertiefen, den Entschluss zu klären und zu festigen. Kons. 104

In dieser Periode ist jede frei, die Gesellschaft wieder zu verlassen.

 

015

Noviziat

Das Noviziat dauert zwei Jahre und ist eine Zeit intensiver Ausbildung und Einübung ins Ordensleben unter der Leitung einer Novizenmeisterin.

Als Ursuline ist sie berufen, andere zu einem Leben aus dem Glauben zu führen; deshalb soll sie selber ein gediegenes Glaubenswissen erwerben und ihr Leben ganz auf Gott ausrichten. Kons. 108

 

017 016 058

Zeitliche Gelübde und Juniorat

Nach den zwei Jahren legt die Novizin die ersten zeitlichen Gelübde der Jungfräulichkeit, der Armut und des Gehorsams ab. Die geistliche Formung hilft der Schwester, in immer tieferer Vertrautheit mit Gott zu leben und ihm in ihrer Arbeit zu dienen. Konst. 117

Die zeitlichen Gelübde werden im Laufe des Juniorats erneuert, zwischen 5 - 9 Jahre. Während dieser Zeit erhält die Juniorin eine ihrer Begabung angepassten professionelle Ausbildung und Weiterbildung und geschehe auf die Anforderungen der Kirche. Konst. 118

 

165 116 115

Die ewigen Gelübde

In der Ablegung der ewigen Profess verpflichtet sich die Schwester endgültig und öffentlich für ein Leben in der Gesellschaft der Hl. Ursula von Anne de Xainctonge. Durch die Gelübde der Jungfräulichkeit, der Armut und des Gehorsams weiht sich die Schwester für immer dem Herrn. Sie ist vollberechtigtes Glied der Gesellschaft und als solches ist sie mitverantwortlich für die Gemeinschaft als Ganzes: für deren Entfaltung und deren Treue zum Charisma von Anne de Xainctonge. Konst. 120, 121

 

154 039

Leben als Ordensfrau

Die Schwestern von St. Ursula leisten einen bescheidenen Dienst in der Kirche. Wie Anne de Xainctonge sagt, tragen sie keine grossen Fackeln, die einen weithin leuchtenden Schein werfen, sondern nur kleine Lampen, die den Mädchen und Frauen, den Dienstboten und Armen den Weg erhellen, damit alle Gott erkennen und anbeten durch Jesus Christus, seinen Sohn, unsern Herrn. Konst. 15

 

091 034 161

Jubiläums Feierlichkeiten

50, 60, 70 Jahre Ordensleben, sich mit frohem Herzen hingebend an ihren Herrn und Gott.

 

088 038 054 064